WAAIME Founder's Award

The Founders Award was established by WAAIME in 2014 and awarded for the first time in 2015 to Bonnie McMorris of the UT-Northern Section. It is presented to a person in recognition of exemplary service to WAAIME and its goals. This award replaces the WAAIME National Honorary Member program and recognizes those members who have contrib¬uted significantly to a local section, the national board or committee or to furthering the goals and purposes as set forth in WAAIME’s incorporation.

The award is funded by WAAIME’s founding section, Tri-State (NY-NJ-CT), and is given in honor of their members’ many years of service and hard work to build the WAAIME fund that promotes the industries that make up the original American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers and its member societies — SME, SPE, TMS and AIST.


Award Recipients

Please select an award recipient below for more information.

2014 - Bonnie McMorris